You are here


The U.S. Courts in the state of Florida are separated into three districts. The Northern District of Florida is further separated into four divisions, each serving the surrounding region. Use the links below to learn more about the division serving your area, including contact numbers, driving directions and parking information. Click Here for more information on City/County listings for where to file.

Tallahassee Division • Serving Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla counties

Monday - Friday, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM ET, except on holidays.

Temporary Intake Counter Hours Due to COVID-19
Click Here for More Information

Drop Box Hours
Click Here for More Information

After Hours Emergency Filings Only
Click Here for More Information

There is limited metered parking on the streets near the courthouse. Visit the City of Tallahassee website for information about parking locations and facilities.

From I-10, take exit 199. Proceed south on Monroe St. for approximately 3 miles. Turn right on Park Avenue. The Courthouse will be located immediately on your right.

Google Map

Show large map


Street Address: 

United States Bankruptcy Courthouse
110 East Park Avenue, Suite 100
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Mailing Address: 

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
110 East Park Avenue, Suite 100
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Clerk's Office Main Line - (850) 521-5001 or Toll Free: (866) 639-4615
McVCIS: (866) 222-8029 (court code 11)